Day 19 – January 19, 2012

Here’s what I need to get better at – food pictures. I love to make food and to share that love, I take pictures of food. It’s tough with a phone. I’m working on it. I took lots of pictures this morning, different backgrounds, different lighting. Oddly, one of the first pictures I took looks the best. I took it to send to my mom real quick. The plate is just set on the stove and the stove light is on. Crazy.

Arren and I are still a bit under the weather. This morning hot scones just sounded wonderful. I didn’t have the ingredients so blueberry muffins were the next best thing. Really, they are blueberries with a little muffin to hold them together. Hot, with a little butter. They were the perfect comfort food I needed on this chilly morning. Best of all, Arren and I made and ate them together.

Hot blueberry muffins

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

