Day 18 – January 18, 2012

Fun things can happen when I pull my sewing machine out! I am going to try to get back on the horse of making hooded towels. I have started and stopped so many now. I think I have managed to finish 4 in the last 3 years. Sad. They are so much fun to see when they come together. Thinking that I need to start refining my process and maybe start getting serious about it next year when Arren is in school daily.

I took a ton of pictures of this towel tonight, but in the dark the colors just can’t come out right. Instead, I applied some filters to at least make it look pretty and not so orange. In real life it’s hot pink. This one is a barter towel – custom made for my little friend Caroline. Given several choices she chose this fabric and towel combination.

Pretty in pink

 

HOT Pink - the actual colors.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

