Day 14 – January 14, 2012

So I’ll admit. I love Pinterest. If you’re unsure what I’m talking about, let me explain. It’s a website where you can bookmark pages by image. You have different “Boards”, like cork boards and you “Pin” the images to your boards. You can browse your friends latest pins and the pins of the entire community. I’ve pinned many recipes, and I’ve tried a few. Some are good, some have beautiful pictures and recipes that just don’t correspond.

Tonight I tried a recipe that knocked the socks off the whole family – Cheesy Quinoa Cakes. They were wonderfully crispy and the creamy fontina with the nutty quinoa, some green onions and a little greek yogurt….. decadent!

Cheesy Quinoa Cakes

If your interested in the recipe: http://spoonforkbacon.com/2011/11/cheesy-quinoa-cakes/

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

